This Blog Will Be Put on Hold for (at least) Several Months, So I Can Focus my Studies on the Korean Language

Hello everyone 🙂

I’ve mentioned in the past that I would start learning the Korean language. I have learned a good amount of the alphabet so I will aim to learn how to form sentences next. Then, I will focus on expanding my vocabulary.

As a consequence, I will need to put in a lot more time into that. I cannot invest as much time into this blog as language learning is a very focused thing that requires a lot of effort and dedication.

This means that this blog will not be updating with any information from Korea. Additionally, I made a promise to myself. This promise is to never use Google Translate for translating purposes again, unless I want to its Text-to-Speech feature.

Occasionally, I’ll hop on to write how y’all are doing (and my progress), but other than that, please don’t look at this blog for any update past the 3.5 ArcheAge update, until I formally declare I have returned.

I will abandon Google Translate, and aim to use solely the knowledge I learn, plus a few dictionaries and other Korean resources.

It will take a lot of self-discipline as I have not really done this before. I have taken on French and it was quite easy to get the basics of the French language down.

But now, I am going to undertake a language I truly want to learn. Not only do I want to be able to translate articles from ArcheAge Korea accurately, but I want to eventually provide transcripts from videos and even talk to the Korean players without much trouble.

I honestly haven’t had such a passion to do something like this in a long time, but I can’t wait for the doors that open when I can talk, read and write in Korean. Just like any other language, there’s bound to be challenges that arise.

But, I’ll do my best and not give up! One day, I’ll be able to be fluent in Korean, and even work on learning other languages!

I would have never had thought that this game would persuade me to learn a language that I wasn’t interested in the past.

And now, I announce that this blog is on hold.

Thank you all for your support. I love y’all 💕

One thought on “This Blog Will Be Put on Hold for (at least) Several Months, So I Can Focus my Studies on the Korean Language

  1. Abra says:

    Thank you for everything you have done. You have taken us so far and helped to remove a lot of the shock which is typically inflicted on us. Though you are taking a break, I am excited, because I know when you come back you will be an even more capable person, and I think at that point, we won’t have to speculate about minor words which Google translate would mess up due to language differences and its own limitations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

